Summit Ridge Homeowner's Association Mt Airy, MD


The Summit Ridge Community consists of 198 single family homes nestled in the rolling countryside at the Northern end of Mt Airy, Maryland 21771. 


All homeowners in our development are members of the association. Original homeowners received copies of the covenants when they contracted with their home's builder. Subsequent homeowners should have received a copy of the covenants from their real estate agent upon signing the contract for their home. You can also obtain a copy of the covenants here.

HOA Board of Directors

The association is governed by a board of directors. Directors of the Association are elected to a two year term by an annual vote of all the Summit Ridge Homeowners.  Visit the "Election" tab to learn about the most recent or upcoming elections. Visit the "Contacts" page to reach the Board members.

The current directors are:

Position Current Incumbent Term Expires
President Mike Taylor August 2024
Vice President Carl Harrington August 2025
Secretary/Treasurer Sharon Yeager August 2025